Where are we?

“If all the roads lead home where are we now?” –Lyric by Chris Dorman 

I suppose home. Home has been a difficult thing for me to define over the past few years. This past June I moved to Seattle. Summer in Seattle is amazing. Events any given day, hiking galore, mountain views at every turn, free yoga nights, parks upon parks, the Puget Sound and SUNSHINE.

Living in the moment

Living in the moment

Sunshine on my face at the Meridian Park garden

A view from Gasworks park. A beautiful place to view downtown

Relaxing at Lake Serene, a favorite hike of mine

Relaxing at Lake Serene, a favorite hike of mine

I loved life and was the happiest here, the happiest I had felt in awhile. Confident that I would be able to make friends and just got out there. Things this winter have not been so easy. I’ve had difficulty finding a good place to live, haven’t made as many friends as I’d hoped (really haven’t made any new ones) and it’s so grey all the time. I’m really thankful for the people I do have here, but it’s not often I get to see them. Conflicting work schedules and such. I’ve enjoyed lots of coffee and new restaurants and had some really special people come to visit. Now that they are gone I just feel a bit lost. Not sure if I should let the road take me somewhere else (Colorado? California? Thailand? New Zealand? Back to the midwest?), or learn to deal with this transition and keep fighting through until I can call this place a home.

My sweet, who lives in Sheffield, England
Where my heart is

Leave a Reply

